New things afoot

Time for change is the spring they say. So I recently got myself a 60gb video iPod to replace my tired old 20gb Creative Zen. So now the battle is on to find a good media application for managing my music collection and the ipod. The obvious choice is iTunes, but I have heard more nightmare stories than good stories. A quick google led me to SongBird, which looks quite interesting. So the race is on to test quite a few applications and see which one makes the least amount of mistakes.

Swiftly followed by a trip through the Lifehacker school of mp3 organising,

Then the tides will change as I install Ubuntu on my spare machine, so the quest will continue into Linux based music managing software. Which places Songbird as the front runner, being multi platform.

Again, a foray into Linux under the watchful eye of Lifehacker.

