Ubuntu and Beryl

I managed to find a day to backup my spare pc and take the dive into Linux in the form of Ubuntu. I have to say it’s the easiest install I’ve ever had, yes, better than Windows. The Synaptic package manager is an amazing innovation in software installation, that coupled with Automatix made installing all the software a breeze. The biggest thing I found when running though the LifeHacker Linux Roundup articles I mentioned previously, is XGL and Beryl. This amazing application converts your entire desktop environment into a fluid and more usable work space. It’s all well and good watching the screen casts and the YouTube movies, but having it on your own pc makes a huge difference. Be sure to check out thier website, at beryl-project.org.

One thought on “Ubuntu and Beryl

Comments are closed.