Badgershroom!

Hi Google Wave team,
IMG_1582
I once had a fight with a badger. It all started when I was on holiday at Center Parcs. So I was walking down the road with my pet Iguana, Clarence, dodging the crazy cyclists with their baby trailers in tow when I stumped across a mushroom. This is no ordinary mushroom said Clarence and I was quick to agree. It was about 8 inches tall and green. I wouldn’t mind that, but the underside of the cap was shining a blue light onto the ground. When me and Clarence looked closer we discovered that it was an ant bar. There was a little barman ant, a stripper ant and loads of little tiny beer glasses. I had to quickly yank Clarences leash to stop him trying to eat all the patrons. Can you imagine that in a local bar, I wouldn’t think being eaten alive to be a good way to relax. Just as we were turning away we saw a badger giving us an evil eye from the near distance. Clarences tongue was flicking so I knew instinctivly that something was not quite right. Suddenly the badger charged! Followed by another badger, badger badger, badger! I was so shocked I accidentally stood on the mushroom. It took quite a bit of councelling to get over the loss of the ant bar. In the morning Clarence and I put a little memorial up for all the brave souls who died in the Badgershroom incident. Needless to say I had the last laugh, swiftly followed by a cup of tea and a crumpet.

Ta,
Dave

4 thoughts on “Badgershroom!

  1. Badly need your help. Noble life demands a noble architecture for noble uses of noble men. Lack of culture means what it has always meant: ignoble civilization and therefore imminent downfall. Help me! Thanks for the help :confused:, Orlando from Guatemala.

  2. Hi everyone. The best way out is always through.
    I am from Peru and know bad English, give please true I wrote the following sentence: “Cost 64: hot production piles.”

    Thank 😦 Porter.

  3. Hi. I absolutely like tea and coffee. Just got back from China and they have many awesome tea varieties there. If you get a chance, you must definitely think about visiting.

Comments are closed.